Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta Greek letters
Founded January 16, 1920, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc began as an idea conceived by five coeds at Howard University in Washington D.C.: Arizona Cleaver, Myrtle Tyler, Viola Tyler, Fannie Pettie and Pearl Neal. These five women, also known as our Five Pearls, dared to depart from the traditional coalitions for black women and sought to establish a new organization predicated on the precepts of Scholarship, Service, Sisterly Love and Finer Womanhood.

Message from the Chapter President

Default ProfileComing Soon!

President: Rachel Gordon Robinson

Expectations of Excellence Standings

Chapter GPA 3.284  
New Member GPA 3.08  
Dollars Raised $182.00  
Total Volunteer Hours 36.5  
Overall Chapter Status Navy
Semester Spring 2023 Fall 2023
Updated: July 2023

Quick Facts

Year Established at UConn: 1976; Reactivated: 2009
Chapter Name: Nu Theta
Nickname: ZPhiB, Zetas
Colors: Royal Blue and White
Symbol: Dove
Philanthropy: Z-H.O.P.E., Storks Nest, National Education Foundation
Motto: "A Community-Conscious Action-Oriented Organization"
Signature Event: Finer Womanhood Week; Sweet N' Tasty

Chapter Awards

Coming soon

Chapter Contact Information


National Website

Organizational Conduct History

No findings of responsibility.